Art and Projects: Painting Birds on Wood Rounds

I have taken to painting birds on wood rounds.  Since I live in northern Minnesota, I am painting birds indigenous to the area.  Grosbeaks, chickadees, cardinals,… I love searching for images online and looking outside my window to study these birds, and then to paint them – oh, it is so relaxing!  So, that is how some of my time is being spent – relaxing, finding “me” time, and painting birds.  I hope you like what I have done so far!

DSC_0980

dsc_0972

dsc_0973

dsc_0974

DSC_0971

If you have any favorite relaxation techniques, I would love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

