Previous Outfit of the Day

It has been cold here in northern Minnesota, and I find myself looking over photos from summer, wishing for just a little more sunshine.

Late last summer I took a walk, frolicking in a black lace mini dress a la Stevie Nicks.

DSC_0023

It was a little short for me, but cuffed denim shorts paired with Western style boots offered the perfect amount of coverage.  I was digging the faux-leather braided headband, too.

DSC_0015

These boots, though.  Aah!  I’m not usually into Western wear, but I love them.

DSC_0036

Just before dusk is one of my favorite times to take photos.  It’s great for natural light, and the warmer colors with lower lighting is very flattering.

DSC_0005-1

And, I saw a cute baby deer!  I didn’t want to scare it, or upset it’s mother by getting too close, so I snapped a quick photo and went on my way.

DSC_0041

Leave a Reply

